RSS

Pattern Planning – Kwik Sew 3668

09 Jun

Ever since I read Gertie’s post about Jabots I’ve been obsessed with finding a pattern that will work for me. I love jabots, but not all those ridiculous frouncy things on tee-shirts.. I like the elegant jabot.

While I was perusing that gorgeous green silk/velvet fabric at Gorgeous Fabrics, I noticed they linked to a pattern for a shirt with a jabot — the very exact pattern I was hoping to find!

Sadly, it only goes up to size 22.. I wonder if it would be a fool’s errand to try and learn pattern grading on this pattern… thoughts?

I thought I might make it out of something in a rich purple… or even make it more shirtwaist like out of something like this... i love that little pattern and want to find a home for it in my wardrobe!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 9, 2011 in creations, fashion, planning

 

Leave a Reply

 
