RSS

City Wide Garage Sale

29 Jul

I’ve been too busy sewing and stashing to blog! And there’s still the little matter of the summer rush at work, too.

Last weekend, I visited the City Wide Garage Sale. Which is a really misleading name. It’s more like the city wide dealers-who-think-their-stuff-is-worth-more-than-it-is type sale, but sometimes, you can find great stuff.

This go round, I found a woman who was de-stashing from a lifetime of fabric collecting. She’d overpriced everything, but hadn’t had luck selling it, so she said half off every tag. Which meant I got all of this for $80 (and before anyone asks, I’m wearing a tank top in these photos…photography can be so tricksy sometimes!

4 yards of red silk duponi… perhaps a sheath dress….
20110729-082554.jpg

2 yards of military green wool for a military skirt…
20110729-082607.jpg

3 1/2 yards of a red shirtweight silk and 2 yards of white with red polka dots cotton for two Colette Sorbetto tanks, styled differently!
20110729-082622.jpg

And 3 yards of a flowered blue silk with white stripes, which is totally not my style, and I have no idea what to do with, but I loved it too much at $12 to pass it up:
20110729-082632.jpg

I got a few other goodies, too, which I’ll share tomorrow!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 29, 2011 in Field Trip, shopping

 

Leave a Reply

 
