RSS

Oona-balloona inspired dress

20 Aug

I love Ms. Oona-Balloona. She is rockin’ cool. I wish I could be as cool as her.

I’m just a humble librarian though…

But with this dress…

20110818-070422.jpg

I think I can channel a little Ms. Oona of my own.

WOW this is a loud fabric. For someone who is pattern averse, getting this freebie in the mail made my head spin. What the heck was I going to do with ZIGZAGS… holy moly!

I decided to do a dry run of the halter neck shirt pattern I found in Burda that I was going to make with my cherry red silk jersey.

I’m SO glad I did! I forgot that halters require special hardware for busty gals…see?

20110818-065552.jpg

I don’t have any special hardware…. but that’s okay though because I LOVE me a bateau neckline, which is how I wound up modifying the dress after looking at it as a halter and hating it!

You know what?

I actually kind of like it.

20110818-065700.jpg

Shhhhhhh…..

Maybe with a black cardigan to tone it down a little?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 20, 2011 in creations, inspiration

 

One response to “Oona-balloona inspired dress

  1. Mela

    October 12, 2011 at 6:28 am

    Fabulous fabric choice! Dress looks fabulous on you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
