RSS

Fashion for Plus Sizes

12 Oct

I want there to be a great book out there by that title… I want it to go into detail about dressing the plus size form in a way that is not just attractive, but stunning.

Yes, I said it.

STUNNING.

I mean it, too!

Please take these away… I haven’t even read them and yet I’m bored to tears by the blah-blah-blandness on the cover. Please tell me that this is not “fashion” for plus sizes?

Girl, you should not look so happy about wearing a baggy white T and some frumpy jeans….

Oh, pink is sexy right? It doesn’t matter what font I use! And images? Who needs images? For a fashion book????

Do not even go there.

 

Now these? These are a little better… I may have to investigate these further…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Fashion for Plus Sizes

  1. Sue M

    October 12, 2011 at 8:54 am

    Hi, Kathleen!

    Have you tried The Science of Sexy, by Bayou?
    http://www.amazon.com/Science-Sexy-Unique-Figure-System/dp/1592402607

    It’s for all sizes, but the point is that it has different sections based on your figure type. And it seems to be very plus-size friendly. It gives tips on the shape of clothing that will flatter your figure, and ideas for casual, business and formal attire. Most libraries will have a copy.

    Keep us posted on your search!

     
    • kathleen

      October 12, 2011 at 9:55 am

      Ooh, I will definitely check that out! Thanks!

       
    • kathleen

      October 12, 2011 at 11:06 pm

      Oh Sue, you are a peach! This is exactly what I’m looking for! I just put a hold on it at the library… Merci, ma cherie!

       

Leave a Reply

 
